Humphry Slocombe Ice Cream.

Humphry Slocombe Ice Cream in the Mission is probably one of my most favorite spots to visit when I’m craving some original, flavored ice-cream. I’m addicted to their Secret Breakfast and Vietnamese Blue Bottle Coffee flavored scoops. And I truly believe the best days to eat ice-cream are on rainy, chilly spring days like we have so often in San Francisco. I know, it sounds odd, but there’s some sort of romantic, melancholy feeling to all of it. Okay, maybe that’s pretty standard.

Gelato still has a special place in my heart though that ice-cream just can’t seemingly compete with.


No sitting outside because the seats are wet.


This is way too much ice-cream for one person.


Cute boy in his raincoat. 🙂 I swear, my biological clock is not ticking!


Oh dreary days like these, how I would like to kiss thee goodbye.


The nice boy that served us.


Check out the flavors.

Leave a Reply

