Too much pig.

On a rainy Sunday, my friends and I wanted to find a place indoor to hang out for a bit besides the mall and one of the options was the Ferry Building. I personally think it’s a great place to visit on a warm Saturday because they have their infamous Farmer’s Market, and it’s always fun and entertaining to browse around and have brunch there.

Anyhow, one of our stops was a petite meat shop called Boccalone which has prepared salted pig parts. This was my second visit ever, and I still am struggling with the fact that I ate pig head. I know I’m Asian and everything, and I’m assumed to be open to eating “exotic” foods, but perhaps I’m a disgrace, or I don’t entirely fall under the norm!

Leave a Reply

