honolulu, hawaii part I

Hawaii is everything I expected it to be, and more. And yes, it was my first time visiting! The moment I stepped foot off the plane, the air just felt different. And it’s not because I had traveled from the weird, unpredictable San Francisco weather to sunny, blue skies either. Hawaii just felt more relaxed, and for the first time in a long while, I actually felt like I was on vacation. It took us a good while to get to our hotel since it was located across the street from the Wakiki Beach, and we didn’t taxi it; instead, we bused it. It was just more economical this way.

Waiola Shaved Ice
2135 Waiola Street
Honolulu, HI 96826
808.949.2269

Ramen Nakamura
2141 Kalakaua Avenue Suite 1
Honolulu, HI 96815
808.922.7960

Tanaka of Tokyo Central
2250 Kalakaua Avenue 4th Fl
Honolulu, HI 96815
808.922.4702

One thought on “honolulu, hawaii part I

Leave a Reply

