wondercon 2011

Saturday morning we stopped by Cinderella Bakery & Cafe to get a coffee and an apple turnover. I usually get the delicious piroshkis there, but I decided to go for something lighter since it was my breakfast. The apple turnover was crispy, but I wish there were more apples in it.

Afterwards we finally went to WonderCon! We had purchased tickets already so we just strolled right in. I’m surprised they didn’t check bags or anything given the volume of visitors. Maybe it was because there weren’t any scheduled high profile celebrities. Friday Ryan Reynolds and Blake Lively were present doing a conference to promote their upcoming movie Green Latern. I’m sad I missed seeing them, but I’m sure I couldn’t have competed with the diehard fans anyway to even catch a glimpse of them!

Around noon, we took a break at Samovar Tea Lounge where we sat outside and I had a glass of cold water and the Egg Bowl with Smoked Duck. It was pretty good; the duck was tender and tasty. Next time I’d like to try it with tofu! Brian told me that his Turkey with Fresh Basil, Tomato, Red Onions & Gruyere was a little too dry though.





Cinderella Bakery & Cafe
436 Balboa St
San Francisco, CA 94118
415.751.9690

WonderCon
Moscone Center West
800 Howard St
San Francisco, CA 94101

Samovar Tea Lounge
730 Howard St
Yerba Buena Gardens – Upper Terrace
San Francisco, CA 94103
415.227.9400

One thought on “wondercon 2011

Leave a Reply

