sfmoma and tommaso

After WonderCon, Brian and I headed over to SFMOMA for some Blue Bottle Coffee because he has never had it, and he wanted to know what the hype was all about it. I don’t indulge in drinking coffee so I couldn’t have given him a valid opinion on it myself. We went up to the rooftop coffee bar, and he got a du jour, and we sat outside to enjoy the rare, spring weather. It got hot quickly! He said the coffee was just okay. Next time I’m going to have to take him to Philz.

And then we finally got to see the How Wine Became Modern exhibition (through April 17th) before it ended! I was excited to see it for the graphics . . . not so much because of my lacking interest in wine. I do wish I could enjoy the likes of alcohol, but I believe I’m allergic to the substance. Poor me.

Afterwards we walked from SFMOMA, through Chinatown to get some infamous egg tarts at Golden Gate Bakery, and then we ended the evening at Tommasos. It was only a 30-minute wait, but it was worth it. We got a hearty plate of calamari and the spinach pizza was so fresh and light. The cheese was soooo delicious. I’m getting hungry writing about it now. Definitely my favorite Italian restaurant in the city!

SFMOMA
151 3rd St
San Francisco, CA 94103
415.357.4000

Tommasos
1042 Kearny St
San Francisco, CA 94133
415.398.9696

Leave a Reply

