eurotrip: paris IV

After walking past the Latin Quarters again, we visited the Notre Dame Cathedral. The line to get in was quick. I remember studying this during one of my art history classes at state, and it’s pretty amazing to finally be able to see it in person, I have to admit. The one term I remembered was flying buttress, and yes, I got to see many of those here. And of course, once inside, the stained glass windows took my breathe away.

Outside there were a crowd of tourists feeding the birds which was pretty entertaining as well. Next up, we visited the Centre Pompidou (Pompidou Museum), but that’ll be in the next entry because it’s getting late now, and I have to get to sleep!

One thought on “eurotrip: paris IV

Leave a Reply

