day 7: osaka, japan

We left Kyoto in the early morning to head to the Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan, which is one of the largest aquariums in the world. Too bad I found this aquarium to be a total disappointment. It had several floors, but I just kept seeing the same massive tanks…just on a different floor, and naturally, different angle. Nothing too exciting. I think the Monterey Bay Aquarium is better by far.

I guess the one good thing about getting there early was that we managed to catch the penguin parade, and my partner in crime was stoked. It seriously made his day!

After the aquarium, we went up the Tempozan Ferris Wheel and since I’m a chicken, we didn’t go in the one that moves. The height itself scared me enough! I managed to get some decent shots from it. Hooray.

As the sun went down, the aquarium lit up. Penguins…again! And then there was a street performer…and I learned that my boyfriend REALLY REALLY enjoys street performers. We were there the entire time…

Afterwards, we went to check into our somewhat posh “Western” style hotel (good thing we got it during their flash deal).

Leave a Reply

